22
Jan
08

Carling Cup – Trip to Spurms Preview

mp_spurms.jpg

Guten Morgen. Hope you like the match preview banner above, it took me all of 7 minutes to come up with it and the dodgy spurm part actually cost me 5 minutes of my life. Ah well, this shows how much i love my readers or quite obviously what i think of Tottnumb. Before i start on the match preview, I have an idea of how to get the post timings to be a little more regular. I think i might try blogging in the early hours of the day before i head off to work, makes more sense actually. But on the other hand, posting would be deterred by the snooze button of my alarm clock.

We visit White Shite Lame tonight in a Carling Cup Tie. ‘holic calls the competition which Le Boss uses our reserves or youngster to blood in talent “The Beer Cup”, I wonder why… But i digress. Le Boss has given a hint on who are the likely invaders of W.S.L here and that brings up the usual….*Bam Bam Baaaaaaaam* (the Gunnersing gong is still missing)….


Gunnersing’s Probable Squad

Wookash Fabianski
Vito Mannone
Armand Traore
Justin Hoyte
William Gallas
Bacary Sagna
Kieran Gibbs
Tomas Rosicky
Denilson
Gilberto Silva
Abou Diaby
Henri Lansbury
Nicklas Bendtner
Theo Walcott
Nacer Barazite
Emmanuel Adebayor

Mark Randall and Kerrea Gilbert played for the reserves last night so i doubt their involvement. Which lead me to include the unlikely seniors Sagna and Rosicky. I doubt we’ll play Lansbury from the start so the first eleven tonight should look something like this on the left, and on the right is what i’d play because i feel Sagna should be better on the bench for this one. Also, Ade’s enthusiasm against Spurms would prove effective. Diaby’s position shifts to the centre so maybe he’ll be more dangerous and that might ease the workload on Traore, who might have a tough time covering for Diaby if our current No.2 plays on the left.

carlingspurmlineup1.jpg carlingspurmlineup2.jpg

Okay its lunchtime and here’s hoping we’ll get one over the Spurms tonight. It won’t be the end of it all if we lose, but the sour taste would be horribly lingering in my mouth till the weekend. I don’t like that. So…UP THE GUNNERS.

Reminder: Please sing your hearts out for our lads wherever you are. Guten Tag.


5 Responses to “Carling Cup – Trip to Spurms Preview”


  1. January 22, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    First song!! woot!

    Our teams quite similar lah… whatever it is, as long as we win, we can play our whole reserves team for all I care.

    I want to see them spurs on their bums crying for mercy.

    Nice banner xx

  2. January 22, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    eh? Have you heard this one yet?

    You put your right leg in, your right leg out
    In! Out! In! Out! You knock the fúcker out!
    If you play for the Arsenal and he’s a Chelsea cúnt
    That’s what its all about!
    Oh Abou Diaaaaaby!
    Oh Abou Diaaaaaby!

  3. January 22, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    This is one i have to watch..will miss the weekend match again.

    Luurve the line-up/formation graphics..

  4. January 22, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    I’ve only heard of “i put my *** **** in, my *** **** out, in out in out, my juice come out!
    but what tune is that? is there a link to an audio/visual aide? HAHA.

    Got a working stream, eh, tiong? Thanks buddy haha, will introduce more snazzy ones as i go along.

  5. January 23, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    didn’t wake up… just as well, I think the match was a nghtmare for Gooners


Leave a comment


Good ‘morrow.

welcome to my rants or thoughts about most things Arsenal. you may return to the homepage by clicking on the banner. if you prefer to remain lost, you may do that as well.
January 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031